AMIE Study - AMIE India Students Forum

AMIE Students => General Topics and Discussions => Topic started by: skyblue on August 25, 2011, 08:40:53 AM

Title: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: skyblue on August 25, 2011, 08:40:53 AM
Doe anybody came across such situation??

These things should not have happened, after completion of programme if students are facing problem in certification & all then IEI is the only responsible.

But seems mails in not effective way, he /she needs to go personally & talk to director.

 These are things should clearly be mentioned in the official website so that students will think of before taking admission. These degree has no value if it is not accepted in X country.

With warm regards,
Komal Maskariya --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: K S Ray [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Thursday, August 25, 2011 7:39 AM
To: 'Eur Ing Bishnujee Singh'
Cc: [email protected] (http://mailto:[email protected])
Subject: RE: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!

 Dear Sir,
I am shocked to know such decision from IE India. It seems all the roads are blocked now for us. IE India officials will never do anything for the students. They have never done that in the past too. They are just proud like peacock without any reason and without understanding the ground realities.

Regards
Kausik Singha Ray

From: Eur Ing Bishnujee Singh [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 25 August 2011 07:32
To: K S Ray
Cc: <[email protected]>; <[email protected]>; Kulvinder Singh (RBEI/EES3); Sakshi Manchanda; <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!

 Hello All,

It was really disappointing to hear about same which really shows lack of concern and interest.Few weeks back IE India officials advised me not to assist them as they said they can take of all issues.

I am no longer authorized by them to take such issues unlike in past.Due to local UK privacy laws they will not disclose me same unless I am authorized by IE India like in past.Things have changed from past.
Regards
Eur Ing Bishnujee Singh PE FIEAust CEng(UK) CPEng CSci

On Aug 24, 2011, at 6:50 PM, "K S Ray" <[email protected]> wrote:

Dear Sir,
Unfortunately IE India Examination Director is least bothered about the fate of students. It seems they are conducting exams only to earn money.

3 months back one of my friend also evaluated from NARIC and got the status of “British Bachelor Degree” in place of “British Bachelor (Honours) Degree”.

 We have no clue for such downgrading either from IE India or from other source.

 Is it not possible for you to investigate at your level.

 Regards

Kausik Singha Ray

From: EUR ING Bishnujee Singh [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 24 August 2011 23:09
To: [email protected] (http://mailto:[email protected]); 'K S Ray'; 'Kulvinder Singh (RBEI/EES3)'; 'Sakshi Manchanda'; [email protected]
Subject: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!

Hello All,

 Please request your IE India examination Directorate and Secretary General to resolve the current impasse of NARIC downgrading AMIE recognition for UK from British Bachelor (Honors) Degree in Engineering to British Bachelor Degree in Engineering (O).One of current applicant with AMIE India has not been permitted to have British Bachelor (Honors) Degree in Engineering level certificate issued by NARIC,UK on behalf of Department of Education,work & skills,UK Government.Just running Bachelor & Master’s level program is not sufficient and if they have global recognition and acceptability, they should be understanding at IE India why it was downgraded.

This will be detrimental to lots of IE India Graduates in UK & European Union.
I hope the situation improves.

Kind regards

 EUR ING Bishnujee Singh  ,P.E FIEAust
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: satishss on August 26, 2011, 07:22:23 AM
Dear All,

Yes it is so unfortunate that i have got British bachelors (ordinary) comparability from Uk Naric. I have asked the institution to look in to this issue. They had told me that new syllabus is getting honours and old is getting ordinary. On the contrary, i have seen many certificates from Naric where old syllabus has been compared equivalent to british bachelors (Honours) successfully.

Appreciate the forums help in resolving the same.

best regards
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: skyblue on August 26, 2011, 08:20:33 AM
Does anybody from the new syllabus faced problem?

IEI says:

Please note that the candidates who are in revised scheme and completed their project work and lab experiments during Section B examination and are assessed and reflected in the grade card are possibly considered for equivalent to British Bachelors Degree in Honours. Those who passed in old scheme and completed balance subjects in revised scheme, they are being considered for equivalent to British Bachelors Degree (ordinary).

is it  true??

Skyblue
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: satishss on August 28, 2011, 08:51:26 AM
that cannot be as naric has given honours comparabilty for old syllabus in the past. This needs to sorted out. Request all members to take this up for common benifit. Kindly give ur views and participate. Thanks.
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: satishss on August 29, 2011, 05:03:26 PM
This is what is written...

"Title of qualification: Section A and B
Awarding institution: Institution of Engineers (India)

Assessment: Is considered comparable to British bachelors degree standard
Additional information: As confirmed by the association of Indian universities, the above awards are comparable to Indian bachelor of engineering degrees for employment purposes only. The above awards together with professional experience, lead to chartered engineer status."
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: skyblue on August 30, 2011, 07:47:43 AM
Dear all,
This is one of the serious issue regarding AMIE qualification.

After putting so much efforts for AMIE, IEI provides the certificate which is equivalent to BE but it has been noticed that it is applicable in India not in UK.

UK NARIC recognition which is world wide acceptable is considering AMIE as British degree (Ordinary) instead of British degree (Honors) , British degree (Ordinary) has the lesser value then the honors. Only British Bachelor Degree (H) is considered for Immigration or Job or Higher Education in UK or elsewhere in Europe.

We might face lots of problem due to this devaluation Degree by NARIC,UK.

Its really shamless for us as we all are spending much efforts for getting this. Let us bring this issue to IEI & jointly sort out the issue. It will be beneficial to all of us.

Komal Maskariya
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: upender_k on August 30, 2011, 08:31:31 AM
Dear Satish,
It is very clear that,UK NARIC had issued the Bachelor Degree(Hounours) in past for passing scetion A and Section-B for Old scheme.
There may be mistake in evaluation of UK,NARIC authority.Is it possible to write the request to UK,NARIC authority for re-evaluation.
Mean while we should also write to IE india about the same with collectively effort.
I,Request Bishnujee Sir,Please see how possible effort you can put for the benifit of us.
Thanks,
regards,
upendra
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: skyblue on August 30, 2011, 09:44:49 AM
Dear Upendra,
Refer the attachement. UK NARIC had issued the British Degree(Standard) for passing  AMIE in Old scheme.
I have also observed that UK NARIC somtime issues British Degree(Standard) & sometime British Degree(Honors), this should not have happned. It seems UK NARIC refers to the old syllabus. Upgaraded syllabus with project & lab rules regulation should reach to NARIC for future comparision. IEI must have taken care this.

IEI claims that new syllabus will get british degree (H), does any body received the same?? please share.

Komal
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: satishss on August 30, 2011, 10:38:23 AM
Dear all,

I have myself seen lots of certificates to those members passed in old syllabus. So that clearly cannot be the issue. In fact IEI website in recognitions link has a certificate which is in old syllabus and awarded British Honours .
So old or new should not be an issue.

regards,
Satish
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: satishss on August 30, 2011, 10:41:04 AM
check this link from IEindia.org

http://www.ieindia.info/PDF_IMAGES/ACAD ... _NARIC.pdf (http://www.ieindia.info/PDF_IMAGES/ACADEMIC/UK_NARIC.pdf)

regads,
Satish
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: skyblue on August 30, 2011, 11:19:15 AM
So its now proved that old syllabus having British degree ordinary as well as honors. I didn't understand why this difference is. anyway we need to check the recent certificate from UK NARIC.

Skyblue
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: nmaheshr on August 30, 2011, 02:54:57 PM
Hi friends,

We need to take it up as a serious issue, unless until we bring notice to the IEI it's not going to happen.Ultimately all the students of individual IEI state center should make it happen. Lets put all of our efforts and make it successful.

Regards
Mahesh
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: skyblue on August 30, 2011, 09:22:23 PM
Email has been sent to UK NARIC & IEI also regarding the clarity.
Lets wait for the response.

Good luck
Komal
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: satishss on August 30, 2011, 10:44:11 PM
any body holding any letter from AIU regarding status of AMIE? thanks
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: satishss on September 05, 2011, 03:00:52 PM
any one who has got uk naric comparability in year 2010? kindly reply with status.
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: skyblue on September 06, 2011, 09:52:23 AM
I think no one has applied/ got...wait for one month,will apply after my result.
Additionally check your emails,,i have sent reply from NARIC regarding this issue.

Komal
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: satishss on September 06, 2011, 10:11:05 AM
Hi Komal,

Do you mean you have already got reply from Naric and sent to me. If so please send again as i checked my inbox and did not find any mails from you. thanks
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: satishss on September 06, 2011, 10:23:49 AM
Thanks for the mail. I have gone through the reply. Well i had infact sent one of the certificates of british bachelor honours along with my appication for reference, but still they gave ordinary only. FYI

regds
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: pradeep_kray on September 09, 2011, 01:53:23 PM
Hello Satish,

Can you please forward email that Komal has forwarded you pls.

Regards
Pradeep
[email protected]
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: singharay on July 06, 2012, 09:07:38 AM
Quote from: "skyblue"
Doe anybody came across such situation??

These things should not have happened, after completion of programme if students are facing problem in certification & all then IEI is the only responsible.

But seems mails in not effective way, he /she needs to go personally & talk to director.

 These are things should clearly be mentioned in the official website so that students will think of before taking admission. These degree has no value if it is not accepted in X country.

With warm regards,
Komal Maskariya --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: K S Ray [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Thursday, August 25, 2011 7:39 AM
To: 'Eur Ing Bishnujee Singh'
Cc: [email protected] (http://mailto:[email protected])
Subject: RE: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!

 Dear Sir,
I am shocked to know such decision from IE India. It seems all the roads are blocked now for us. IE India officials will never do anything for the students. They have never done that in the past too. They are just proud like peacock without any reason and without understanding the ground realities.

Regards
Ray

From: Eur Ing Bishnujee Singh [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 25 August 2011 07:32
To: K S Ray
Cc: <[email protected]>; <[email protected]>; Kulvinder Singh (RBEI/EES3); Sakshi Manchanda; <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!

 Hello All,

It was really disappointing to hear about same which really shows lack of concern and interest.Few weeks back IE India officials advised me not to assist them as they said they can take of all issues.

I am no longer authorized by them to take such issues unlike in past.Due to local UK privacy laws they will not disclose me same unless I am authorized by IE India like in past.Things have changed from past.
Regards
Eur Ing Bishnujee Singh PE FIEAust CEng(UK) CPEng CSci

On Aug 24, 2011, at 6:50 PM, "K S Ray" <[email protected]> wrote:

Dear Sir,
Unfortunately IE India Examination Director is least bothered about the fate of students. It seems they are conducting exams only to earn money.

3 months back one of my friend also evaluated from NARIC and got the status of “British Bachelor Degree” in place of “British Bachelor (Honours) Degree”.

 We have no clue for such downgrading either from IE India or from other source.

 Is it not possible for you to investigate at your level.

 Ray

From: EUR ING Bishnujee Singh [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 24 August 2011 23:09
To: [email protected] (http://mailto:[email protected]); 'K S Ray'; 'Kulvinder Singh (RBEI/EES3)'; 'Sakshi Manchanda'; [email protected]
Subject: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!

Hello All,

 Please request your IE India examination Directorate and Secretary General to resolve the current impasse of NARIC downgrading AMIE recognition for UK from British Bachelor (Honors) Degree in Engineering to British Bachelor Degree in Engineering (O).One of current applicant with AMIE India has not been permitted to have British Bachelor (Honors) Degree in Engineering level certificate issued by NARIC,UK on behalf of Department of Education,work & skills,UK Government.Just running Bachelor & Master’s level program is not sufficient and if they have global recognition and acceptability, they should be understanding at IE India why it was downgraded.

This will be detrimental to lots of IE India Graduates in UK & European Union.
I hope the situation improves.

Kind regards

 EUR ING Bishnujee Singh  ,P.E FIEAust
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: Tatha on August 06, 2012, 09:59:32 PM
Can anybody update about the situation now? Does NARIC considers AMIE comparable to British Bachelor(Honours) degree standard now or not ?
Please reply.
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: bishnujee on August 07, 2012, 07:04:14 AM
Hello,

No AMIE is  recognized just like any other Indian University Degree from IIT,MIT,BIT which are only recognized as British Bachelor Standard Degree and not British Bachelor (Honours)Degree.Most Indian Universities were given opportunity to update their syllabus keeping in line with modern days Engineering under Washington Accord countries.Since they have not updated same frequently,they have been kept into standard category.

Hope it clarifies the current situation.

Kind regards


EUR ING Bishnujee Singh  ,P.E FIEAust
Fellow Engineers Australia
Fellow Institute of Leadership & Management FInstLM
Fellow Chartered Management Institute FCMI (UK)
Fellow Institution of Valuers
Chartered Professional Engineer (Australia)
Chartered Engineer (EC-UK)
Chartered Mathematician (IMA-UK)
Chartered Scientist (SC-UK)
Chartered Physicist (IOP-UK)
APEC Engineer,Int.P.E (Australia), Int PE(UK)
Associate Fellow CASI(Canada)
APPROVED VALUER
Fellow RAS(UK),MInstPhys
MSc(UK),BAe,MRAeS(UK)
MAeSI (India),MAOPA(Pilot)
CAYLEY AEROSPACE INC
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
18830,38th Ave W
Lynnwood,WA,98037
USA
Tel:4252330440
Tel:2012527643
Fax:646-219-1010
Fax:702-995-1881
Email:[email protected]
http://www.cayleyaerospace.com (http://www.cayleyaerospace.com)
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: Tatha on August 07, 2012, 07:24:26 AM
Hi,

Thank you bishnujee.

I want little more clarity. You said that as AMIE, other Indian universities' engineering degree is only comparable to British Bachelor Standard Degree and not British Bachelor (Honours)Degree.
So, if I want to pursue higher studies after AMIE in a Uk university can I get same opportunity as other Indian university student?

Thanks & Regards,
Tatha
Title: Re: NARIC Recognition of AMIE reviewed!
Post by: st4853712 on November 11, 2012, 11:11:02 AM
It was really disappointing to hear about same which really shows lack of concern and interest.Few weeks back IE India officials advised me not to assist them as they said they can take of all issues.

I am no longer authorized by them to take such issues unlike in past.Due to local UK privacy laws they will not disclose me same unless I am authorized by IE India like in past.Things have changed from past.